Welcome to Seven County Senior Federation   Click to listen highlighted text! Welcome to Seven County Senior Federation Powered By GSpeech

Seven County Senior Federation

  • Register

The Seven County Senior Federation is a non-profit corporation with our office and staff at 47 Park Street N., Suite 7, Mora, Minnesota 55051[Map]. We serve persons over 50 years of age who live in Aitkin, Carlton, Chisago, Kanabec, Isanti, Mille Lacs and Pine Counties.

Annual membership in Seven County is $20 for individuals or $35 for a household-of-two. Membership comes with many benefits, including health care, medical, and legal discounts; legislative and community advocacy, free tax assistance, and much more. Click here for more information about membership benefits and discounts.

The majority of our services are provided by volunteers. Our president, executive officers, and board members - all volunteers - are elected, by our members, during Annual Convention Meetings.

President, 2nd Vice-President, and Treasurer are elected during odd numbered years.

1st Vice-President and Secretary are elected during even numbered years.

County Vice-Presidents are elected annually.

Seven County Officers

President: Paul Venhuizen - Pine County  (2019)
1st Vice President: Evelyn Borchardt - Pine County (2018)
2nd Vice President: Arlene Morgan - Isanti County (2019)
Treasurer: Jim Johnson - Isanti County (2019)
Recording Secretary: Majal Johnson - Kanabec County (2018)

County Vice Presidents

Aitkin: Christine Bergman

Carlton: Patricia Skog

Chisago: Bonnie Holte

Isanti: Ron Drude

Kanabec: Connie Strandberg

Mille Lacs: Robert Hoefert

Pine: Gail Nordin

Past Presidents    
Fran Levings-Baker Pine County 2011 – 2015
Lila Skramstad Kanabec County 2007 – 2011
James Johnson Isanti County 2005 – 2007
M. Dorothy Hanson* Kanabec County 2003 – 2005
Marilyn Honstrom* Kanabec County 2001 – 2003
Roger Sellman* Chisago County 1999 – 2001
Leroy Browen* Isanti County 1998 – 1999
Edie Brady*  Mille Lacs County 1997 – 1998
Leroy Browen* Isanti County 1993 – 1997
M. Dorothy Hanson* Kanabec County 1991 – 1993
Frank Turi* Chisago County 1991
Madeline Miller*   Pine County 1989 – 1991
Larry Gamel* Isanti County 1987 – 1989
John Schultz* Aitkin County 1985 – 1987
Clifford Anderson* Chisago County 1981 – 1985
Tom Dignan* Isanti County 1979 – 1981
Larry Gamel*  Ianti County  1977 – 1979
Marion Boswell* Chisago County 1975 – 1977


We are proud of our long tradition of advocacy and service to seniors. We would like to thank all of our volunteers and staff for their hard work - as we all know: 'Improving the Quality of Life - Seniors Make It Happen'

  • fr-FR
  • English (UK)

Get In Touch

  • 47 Park Street N., Suite 7
    Mora, MN 55051
  • 1-866-679-4700
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Click to listen highlighted text! Powered By GSpeech